Any content within the WordPress environment can be restricted using the Ultimate Membership Pro system, based on levels and/or a user’s status (registered / unregistered).
1. Restrict WordPress Page
In order to restrict a certain WordPress page, you simply need to go to the desired page or post, and open it for editing. Inside you will find a new box on the right-side of the window called Ultimate Membership Pro – Locker
There are two main sections:
- Restriction – where you can decide to “Show Page Only” or “Block Page Only” for a list of levels or a user’s type set below.
- Action – if the user is not allowed to see the page based on the above condition the user will be redirected by selecting “Redirect the Page” or will be presented with different content, by selecting “Replace Content”.
If you choose “Replace Content”, the content is then restricted and a box for the new content page will show up instead. It’s not recommended to set other restrictions or alternative actions (such as Login, Register, etc) as that additional Content.
2. Restrict specific Content
3. Restrict any Page or URL
You also have the option to restrict any page or URL with the help of the “URL Blocks” module. For more details about how this can be done, click here.